imago
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
imago

odd thoughts

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

TIPS ON USING THIS F0RUM

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
spock
Admin
spock

TIPS ON USING THIS F0RUM Empty
PostSubject: TIPS ON USING THIS F0RUM   TIPS ON USING THIS F0RUM Icon_minitimeSun Oct 26, 2008 11:47 pm

hi, i'm only learning as i go along too, so we try our best. i'm finding using safari even on windows works better, but this opinion might change. my computer is really screwy lately since i put in a new antivirus, so i don't know where the problems really lie. fwiw, don't download threatfire or whatever it's called, it's too new and has made more problems than it's worth. and fwiw, i find using no antivirus protection at all is better than using one, all of them i've tried have been absolute buggery. and if you know where you're going online you don't need that kind of protection anyway.viruses are not as mysterious as all the antivirus hucksters want you to believe.

anyway, putting up an 'avatar'. that's the little picture that goes with your member name. well, let me look.

i had to create a new membership for myself to see it how you see it. so my name for the fake membership is 'spunky winkerbean'. now, go to the link called, 'profile'.

right? okay, here you can enter bits that will show up on your post name, like your birthday and location and stuff. remember none of this has to be entered, and nothing has to be true. with safari only, you can enlarge the message field, thats the part of the screen where you are typing your shit into., there's a little box on the bottom right corner of the field with some diagonal lines. drag your mouse there, you'll see what i mean, you can enlarge the field. sweet.